What is the iOme Challenge?

The iOme (I OWE ME) Challenge works to raise awareness about the impact of financial security in retirement on the social and economic well-being of our society.

Student teams from across the country respond to the annual iOme Challenge question in the form of a 10,000-word essay and short promotional video. A blue ribbon panel judges submissions and selects the winning team. The team wins a financial award and is invited to Washington, DC to present its submission at a symposium and to discuss it with public policymakers.

Take the Challenge!  

The 2016/2017 iOme Challenge is now open.  Check out the Challenge question, essay/video guidelines, and instructions for registering your team and submitting your entry.  The deadline to submit entries has been extended to April 30, 2017.

The winning team will share a $5,000 prize, with an additional $1,500 paid to the team’s faculty advisor. The winning team will also be invited to Washington, DC in late June to present their winning paper at a national symposium.

iOme Logo 2014


Contact iOme Challenge

Email: info@iomechallenge.org

Phone: 202-618-1044

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to hear about the 2016/2017 challenge!